MACKENZIE COUNTY SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING

February 28, 2012 1:00 p.m.

Fort Vermilion Council Chambers Fort Vermilion, AB

Bill Neufeld PRESENT: Reeve Walter Sarapuk Deputy Reeve Jacquie Bateman Councillor Peter F. Braun Councillor Elmer Derksen Councillor Councillor Dicky Driedger John W. Driedger Councillor Odell Flett Councillor Eric Jorgensen Councillor Lisa Wardley Councillor

REGRETS:

ADMINISTRATION: Roy Brideau

Chief Administrative Officer

ALSO PRESENT: None

Minutes of the Special Council meeting for Mackenzie County held on February 28, 2012 in the Council Chambers at the Fort Vermilion County Office.

CALL TO ORDER:	1. a) Call to Order
	Reeve Neufeld called the meeting to order at 1:16 p.m.
AGENDA:	2. a) Adoption of Agenda
MOTION 12-02-125	MOVED by Deputy Reeve Sarapuk
	That the agenda be adopted as presented.
	CARRIED
BUSINESS:	3. a) CAO Evaluation
MOTION 12-02-126	MOVED by Deputy Reeve Sarapuk
	That Council move in-camera at 1:16 p.m.
	CARRIED

Roy Brideau left the meeting at 1:35 p.m.

Reeve Neufeld recessed the meeting at 2:25 p.m. and reconvened the meeting at 2:35 p.m.

Reeve Neufeld recessed the meeting at 3:45 p.m. and reconvened the meeting at 3:54 p.m.

MOTION 12-02-127 MOVED by Councillor D. Driedger

That Council move out of camera at 4:30 p.m.

CARRIED

MOTION 12-02-128 MOVED by Councillor Bateman

That Council provide the Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) with the performance appraisal results, and engage Activation Analysis Group for the purpose of providing an in-depth review of the appraisal results and to formulate an action plan, and that Council re-evaluate the CAO in sixty (60) days to determine improvements.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Roy Brideau rejoined the meeting.

MOTION 12-02-129 MOVED by Councillor Bateman

That Council move in-camera at 4:50 p.m.

CARRIED

MOTION 12-02-130 MOVED by Councillor Wardley

That Council move out of camera at 5:26 p.m.

CARRIED

- ADJOURNMENT: 4. a) Adjournment
- MOTION 12-02-131 MOVED by Councillor D. Driedger

That the Special Council meeting be adjourned at 5:27 p.m.

CARRIED

These minutes were approved by Council on March 15, 2012.

(original signed) Bill Neufeld Reeve

(original signed) Joulia Whittleton Interim Chief Administrative Officer